ISMPC15 - International Symposium on Monolayer Protected Clusters

We welcome you to the 4th international symposium to discuss the recent topics, challenges and future perspective of monolayer-protected clusters (MPCs). The topics will cover synthesis, theory, characterization and applications of MPCs.

Location:Yamanaka Dormitory-Naito Seminar House, Yamanashi
Date:July 13-16, 2015
Organizers:Tatsuya Tsukuda, Yuichi NegishiSenior Advisor:Hannu Häkkinen



Poster prize winners:
Bei Zhang (University of Geneva) and Noelia Barrabes (Vienna University of Technology)
Ryo Takahata (The University of Tokyo)
Sachil Sharma (Tokyo University of Science)

Recommended poster size; B0 (1030 mm X 1456 mm) or smaller

Excursion schedule is announced.

"Registration and Abstract submission" is now opened.
We can offer only shared rooms with Japanese-style bedding and public bath in the accommodation.
"Program (tentative)" is now opened.
We will have hot topics session in the 16th morning. Ten talks (15 min) will be selected based on abstracts. We welcome application especially from students and postdocs.

Registration and Abstract submission forms will be opened soon.
Excursion to Mt. Fuji and other spots (option) will be arranged after the symposium (the 16th afternoon). Details will be announced shortly.

the list of invited speakers, updated

HP, opend


Early Registration
* Registration might be closed earlier than 5/15 due to limited capacity.

Abstract submission
(Template is available here.)

Invited Speakers(confirmed)

Christopher Ackerson (Colorado State University, US)
Maia Azubel (Stanford University, US)
Terry Bigioni (University of Toledo, US)
Thomas Bürgi (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
Amala Dass (The University of Mississippi, US)
Ignacio L. Garzón (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico)
Hannu Häkkinen (University of Jyväskylä, Finland)
De-en Jiang (University of California, Riverside, US)
Kenneth L. Knappenberger (Florida State University, US)
Katsuaki Konishi (Hokkaido University, JP)
Ziyou Li (Birmigham University, UK)
Flavio Maran (University of Padova, Ita)
Katsuyuki Nobusada (Institute for Molecular Science, JP)
T. Pradeep (Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India)
Lai-Sheng Wang (Brown University)
Quan-Ming Wang (Xiamen University, China)
Robert L. Whetten (University of Texas, US)
Jianping Xie (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Peng Zhang (Dalhousie University, Canada)
Nanfeng Zheng (Xiamen University, China)